Looking for confident spirited actors ages 8 & up!
No experience required!

WHEN: Saturday June 18th. Every 15 minutes between

10:00 am & 3:30 pm. *If you are not able to make the provided audition

times, we will be happy to make other arrangements – just ask!

 

WHAT: Actors will be given a selection of short monologues to choose

from, prepare and perform. The 2022 Cast List will be posted on our

website on Monday June 20th.

 

REHEARSALS: Saturdays between 10:00 am and 4:00 pm. 3 Sundays

from 1:00 – 5:00 pm. NOTE: Actors who are not scheduled for rehearsal, are

not required to come to the studio that day.Sat. Sept. 10, Sat. Sept. 17, Sat.

Sept. 24, *Sun. Sept. 25, Sat. Oct. 1, No rehearsals Oct. 8th (Thanksgiving

Weekend), Sat. Oct. 15, Sat. Oct. 22, *Sun. Oct. 23, Sat. Oct. 29, Sat. Nov. 5,

*Sun. Nov. 6, Sat. Nov. 12, Sat. Nov. 19 (Final In-studio Dress)

 

TECH DRESS: Sun. Nov. 20 at The Registry Theatre between 1:00 and 7:00 pm. 

 

SCHOOL PERFORMANCES: Mon. Nov. 21 at 12:30. Tues. Nov. 22nd at 9:30 am and 12:30 pm. Wed. Nov. 23rd at 9:30 am and 12:30 pm. Thurs. Nov. 24th at 9:30 am and 12:30 pm. Fri. Nov. 25th at 12:30 pm. Actors will miss 4 days of school.                                                                                                                                                                                                               PUBLIC PERFORMANCES: Nov. 25 at 7 pm and Nov. 26th at 2:00 and 7:00 pm.  

 

ZERO ABSENCE POLICY: Actors will not be permitted to miss rehearsals for pre-scheduled actives such as lessons/vacations or for events that come up during the rehearsal process such as competitions/retreats/tournaments etc. Cast members will be excused from a rehearsal for family emergencies or contagious illness. Actors with a non-approved absence will be removed from the cast. 

 

ANNUAL CO-INSURANCE FEE: If you are offered a role, you will be required to pay an annual co-insurance fee of $75.00 (actors registered in 2022/2023 acting classes) or $150.00 (non-registered actors) which covers liability while involved in all 2022 stage productions. 

 

HOW: To request an audition time please email 

For more information about Audition Requirements & Policies please click the Audition Button in the main menu.

png_20220523_110611_0000.png
Based on the book series
Diary of a WIMPY Kid by
Jeff Kinney and Dear Dumb Diary
by Jim Benton
Stage Play written & directed by Gita
Co-directed by Hannah Findlay
Assistant Directed by Gracie McGough